

#### Virginia Commission for the Arts | Advisory Panel Regions List

#### **Region 1 - Central Virginia**

- Charles City County
- Chesterfield County
- Colonial Heights
- Dinwiddie County
- Goochland County
- Hanover County
- Henrico County
- Hopewell
- New Kent County
- Petersburg
- Powhatan County
- Prince George County
- Richmond
- Surry County
- Sussex County

#### **Region 2 - Tidewater**

- Accomack County
- Chesapeake
- Franklin
- Hampton
- Isle of Wight County
- James City County
- Newport News
- Norfolk
- Northampton County
- Poquoson
- Portsmouth
- Southampton County
- Suffolk
- Virginia Beach
- Williamsburg
- York County



# **Region 3 - Northern Neck**

- Caroline County
- Colonial Beach
- Essex County
- Fredericksburg
- Gloucester County
- King George County
- King William County
- King and Queen County
- Lancaster County
- Mathews County
- Middlesex County
- Northumberland County
- Richmond County
- Spotsylvania County
- Stafford County
- Westmoreland County
- West Point

#### **Region 4 - Northern Virginia**

- Alexandria
- Arlington County
- Clarke County
- Culpeper County
- Fairfax City
- Fairfax County
- Falls Church
- Fauquier County
- Frederick County
- Loudoun County
- Madison County
- Manassas
- Manassas Park
- Orange County
- Page County
- Prince William County
- Rappahannock County
- Shenandoah County
- Warren County
- Winchester



#### **Region 5 - Valley**

- Albemarle County
- Amherst County
- Augusta County
- Bath County
- Bedford County
- Buena Vista
- Campbell County
- Charlottesville
- Fluvanna County
- Greene County
- Harrisonburg
- Highland County
- Lexington
- Louisa County
- Lynchburg
- Nelson County
- Rockbridge County
- Rockingham County
- Staunton
- Waynesboro

### **Region 6 - Western Virginia**

- Alleghany County
- Botetourt County
- Covington
- Craig County
- Danville
- Floyd County
- Franklin County
- Henry County
- Martinsville
- Montgomery County
- Patrick County
- Pittsylvania County
- Roanoke
- Roanoke County
- Salem



# **Region 7 - Southwest**

- Bland County
- Buchanan County
- Bristol
- Carroll County
- Dickenson County
- Galax
- Giles County
- Grayson County
- Lee County
- Norton
- Pulaski County
- Radford
- Russell County
- Scott County
- Smyth County
- Tazewell County
- Washington County
- Wise County
- Wythe County

# **Region 8 - Southside**

- Amelia County
- Appomattox County
- Brunswick County
- Buckingham County
- Charlotte County
- Cumberland County
- Emporia

- Greensville County
- Halifax County
- Lunenburg County
- Mecklenburg County
- Nottoway County
- Prince Edward County